Everyone should have someone within their field to look up to and take inspiration from, so when I was asked who my favorite graphic designer/s is and I didn’t have an answer I figured it was time to find out.

I have been trying to recall graphic design work I have liked and find it again, as well as finding new designers and their work. I do think I have more favorite graphic design work than designers really, as no one person can create only things I love. I have found a few who have created some very interesting and inspiring pieces.

Federico Landini – an Italian graphic designer who made a corporate identity for a company called Whitescape which I really like.

Nicki van Roon – a Danish graphic designer who created a CD cover which looks like a shirt, it also has a pop up effect when opened and works very well with the album.

Rob Pratt – London based graphic designer who made a very inspiring logo and corporate identity for Jungle.

Victor Hertz – Swedish designer who made the ‘honest logos’ which I find to be very clever. He has also created a lot of interesting movie posters.